Legislative & Agency Relations Committee

Mission Statement: The Legislative & Agency Relations Committee mission is to develop, monitor and address legislation and regulations that impact the industry. The committee is further charged with aiding the California Ambulance Association’s legislative advocate in representing the association within the Executive, Legislative and Administrative branches of state government.

The committee meets every other Thursday at 3:30pm. Please email [email protected] for information. 

Committee Members

Myron Smith, Co-Chair - Hall Ambulance Service
Carol Meyer, Co-Chair - McCormick Ambulance
Jaison Chand - City Ambulance of Eureka
Erin Cocciolone - Liberty Ambulance
Steve Grau - Royal Ambulance, Inc.
Melissa Harris - Ambuserve, Inc.
Brian Hartley - Bound Tree Medical, LLC
Jim Karras - Ambuserve, Inc.
Kay Kearney - Digitech Computer
Max Laufer - MaxCare Ambulance
Alan McNany - American Legion Post #108 Ambulance
Eb Muncy - Desert Ambulance Service
Todd Valeri - American Ambulance
James Pierson, Ex Officio
Jonathan Feldman, Legislative Advocate - Arc Strategies
Rob Lawrence, Executive Director
Kim Oreno, Administrative Director